img src="//pixel.quantserve.com/pixel/p-35i8u9jNXsZaE.gif" border="0" height="1" width="1" alt="Quantcast"/gt;



BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site - The Baker's Kitchen Reviews at Bizrate


Facebook is a service for friends, fans, and fellow-bakers to communicate and stay connected through the exchange of quick, frequent answers to baking and cooking questions


The Baker's Kitchen is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.


TBK Professional White Cake Mix

TBK Professional White Cake Mix is a moist, flavorful mix used my professional bakers. Easy to use and provides consistent results. Just add water and oil. Directions Included.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(14 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Perfect!
Michelle (El Paso,TX) 7/15/2014 11:13 AM
I used this mix for a big wedding for which I did not have the time to make everything from scratch. This is a great go to. The cake was moist yet firm and held up under fondant perfectly. It is very versatile because you can add almost any extract to create different flavors. Delicious.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love it
Paula (louisiana) 3/15/2014 11:48 AM
This was my first time trying this mix I ordered the 40 ounce bag. I loved it go much I'm ordering the bucket. I also love the icing.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Abosoloutley Delicious!!!
Carmen Zapien (Salinas , CA) 10/16/2012 4:55 PM
I have tried a white cake mix from a different company and it was good, but after I tasted this one there is no turning back, is moist, yummy! and very convenient since there is no eggs involved I loved it and so my Son! I just order the 25lb bucket... :) very pleased with the quality and price...
ratingratingratingratingrating
TBK Pro White Cake Mix
Kathy (USA) 10/5/2012 9:37 AM
AWESOME FLAVOR! Since our only Bakery in town closed, & all we have are the grocery store bakeries (eeh) I have been trying to get this taste again. I have tried home making, (Doctored-UP) box cake mixes & was never satisfied. If u truely want that bakery taste this is the mix, I followed the directions to the "T" & would NOT change a thing...I will be ordering again & again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cake Mix
Lolita Marie Barber (New Orleans, LA) 6/15/2012 4:26 PM
I have been buying this cake mix for a couple of years, and my daughter made a cake for a baby shower at work and everybody was raving over that cake. It was sooooo good and I bought more icing also. Thanks, Lolita M. Barber
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amateur Baker
Michelle Dang (San Jose, CA) 5/31/2012 4:23 PM
The cake is moist indeed, no hassle dealing with eggs, just need water and oil. However, it tastes too sweet to me. If they can cut back the sugar level in the cake, it would be perfect.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Can you convert to red velvet?
vennette perez (Norwalk, CT) 5/8/2012 1:32 PM
Hello, this is such an amazing product. The best cake mix on the market. I have yet to reproduce such an amazing moist cake. I was just wondering if anyone has ever tried making it a red velvet cake or something else? I would love to hear if you did and how you did it if t was successful.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best cake mix hands down
Cory Czemerda (Canonsburg, PA) 4/30/2012 4:13 PM
Love this cake mix! So moist and delicious. Easy to shape!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awsome flavor and easy to use
vennette perez (Norwalk, CT) 10/15/2011 10:08 PM
This is one of the best products I have tried. I love the white cake mix, makes my life soooo easy. I am trying the devil's food one next. I'm sure i will not be disappointment.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mrs
Jenifer Limb (West Jordan, UT) 5/2/2010 2:50 PM
I have been doing wedding cakes for friends for several years now.I have always had to make the cakes from scratch, they always came out to dry but dense enough to work with. Or I bought cake mix from the store and tried to doctor them, still they were to moist. TBK Professional cake mix is INCREDIBLE! So easy to use, dense enough for carving and stacking and they taste great.Super moist, just like what you get at the bakery. I will use this product from now on. Thank you!
page1